Preferred Doors BBB Business Review

GENIE 39142R Aladdin Connect(TM) Smartphone System OEM Factory Direct

Quality
Overall
Price
Value
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock 5 left in stock. Ships The Next Business Day

$119.00 Click for price What's this?

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Great seller!!! Review by Lea
Value
Quality
Overall
Price
Awesome seller. Great product. Fast shipping. Excellent communication. (Posted on 9/16/2017)
Beyond expectations Review by Charlie
Quality
Overall
Price
Value
Bought the Genie Aladdin from preferred doors and arrived two days later. Amazing speed in delivery! Well packed, brand new, and works great. I was so surprised that it arrived so fast! Price was the best around! Awesome store!

The Aladdin was exactly what I'm looking for, easy to setup, easy to use. Took me about 30 minutes including reading the instructions. I would suggest to look at genie's online videos, much better than the included instructions. The device notifies me if the door is opened or closed within seconds. The app allows me to open or close the garage. I mounted it next to the opener because I wanted to keep the functions on my wall button and worked out great with the warning sound and flashing of the lights right on top of the ceiling in the garage. (Posted on 8/28/2017)
Been waiting for this Review by QMan
Value
Quality
Overall
Price
Now I can see and control my garage from anywhere. I can even grant access to someone temporary and remove them from the list when ever I want to. I now will no longer have to turn my car around to make sure that the garage door is closed.
Installation was okay. The selection for the WiFi was not friendly; you have 3 options to select after the unit is connected to your WiFi. For an average person, you would have to try 3 time to get the right selection of WiFi options to have your unit to stay connected.
The instructions does not clearly mention that the unit itself can be the garage opener or can replace your old wall mount opener. (Posted on 3/16/2017)
good system Review by jeffrey
Value
Quality
Overall
Price
I had issues regarding the set-up (typical of me),
The customer service rep (Mike in particular) was knowledgeable, a real good communicator, and most of all patient.
I'll use genie again if the need arises! (Posted on 2/12/2017)
Instalation was relative straight forward and Genie support was exceptional. Review by Anthony
Quality
Overall
Price
Value
Unit installed quite easily. I have had one occurrence in the week it has been installed of the main unit "going off line".

Recovery was simple (unplug and re-plug power source. I don't know if it was due to loss of power or loss of wireless router signal. Hope it doesn't occur often OR when we are away. Remote restoration feature would be nice ! (Posted on 1/29/2017)
Great value! Review by James
Quality
Overall
Price
Value
Great unit, works exactly as it should. Easy and quick to install. (Posted on 12/16/2016)
Pleasantly Surprised Review by James
Price
Value
Quality
Overall
This system was cheaper than a replacement remote for my car and it allows a lot more functionality. In addition, I was going to change my keypad access that was on the fritz. No longer required. I can monitor the status of the door from anywhere and control it as well. The installation was incredibly easy and the setup was a 'no brainer'. I can even grant access to the door on an as-needed basis. This is a great value and a great product. (Posted on 6/14/2016)
John Review by Smithd949
Price
Value
Quality
Overall
Hi, everything is going well here and of course every one is sharing information, that's really fine, keep up writing. (Posted on 6/11/2016)
Nice Option Review by Jessica
Value
Quality
Overall
Price
We really like the Aladdin Connect and have had no issues so far. Only negative would be with regards to installation. Its not rocket science but it is time consuming. (Posted on 5/23/2016)

9 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: GENIE 39142R Aladdin Connect(TM) Smartphone System OEM Factory Direct

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Overall
Price
Value
Quality
Help Desk

Back to top